Posts Tagged ‘Robert Lopez’

AVENUE Q

A beefed-up cast of fourteen terrifically talented student performers and some inspired directorial tweaks make UC Irvine’s Avenue Q the best of the five productions I’ve seen since first discovering it on Broadway a baker’s-dozen years ago.
(read more)

THE BOOK OF MORMON

The Book Of Mormon is back, exciting news indeed for fans of Trey Parker, Robert Lopez, and Matt Stone’s super-smash Broadway hit, now making its only L.A.-area stop this year at Costa Mesa’s Segerstrom Center For The Arts.
(read more)

UP HERE

RECOMMENDED

The voices inside a neurotic computer whiz’s head take on decidedly human form in the latest from the La Jolla Playhouse, Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez’s tuneful if overly ambitious musical romcom Up Here, a show that earns high points for the Oscar-winning couple’s score (and the talents who bring its World Premiere to life in La Jolla) but could prove too Out There for future mainstream success.
(read more)